jaydogblog

my life in the land down under

Friendship

Leave a comment

With the same motivation I referred to in my previous post, I have also completed Block #12 – the final block of the Wildcraft Farm ‘Made with Love’ quilt.

The stitched word on the original pattern was ‘admire’ ; I replaced it with ‘friendship’, something my other half and I both agree is a necessity for a good marriage. We have shared interests and enjoy doing things together. I also appreciate having someone to debrief to when I’ve had a difficult day at work, or need a sounding board and some wise advice, and hopefully I can be as good a friend to him. 🙂

Block #12 appliqué and stitcheryBlock #12 appliqué and stitchery

Block #12 appliquéBlock #12 appliquéd flower and hearts

Block #12 stitcheryWord

Block #12 on the drawing boardThe last block (#12) ‘on the drawing board’ – cut and ready for sewing together

Block #12 centreBlock #12 – centre part completed

Block #12 with bordersBlock #12 with borders

Block #12 with squaring-up bordersComplete with squaring-up borders

Now onto the next stage… 🙂

The Quilt Project so far:

1 – Beginnings

2 – Quilting Lesson #1

3 – Attempts at Appliqué

4 – Words

5 – Quilting Lesson #2

6 – Words II – To The Bride & Groom

7 – Appliqué  Again

8 – Quilting Lesson #5 / Words III

9 – Quilting Lesson #6 / Words IV

10 – Out On My Own

11 – Quilt Project – Colour Choices

12 – The Next Step

13 – Slow and Steady (Wins the Race?)

14 – Showing Promise

15 – Two Ears

16 – Three Months

17 – A First and a Tenth

18 – Number 11

Author: Janice

Married to a very lucky man (he sometimes agrees), I'm learning to be a better wife, homemaker, & step-mum to two adult children and their other halves. I enjoy thinking, writing, nature, travelling, reading, photography and other creative pursuits, and spending time with friends & family (not necessarily in that order). I work part-time with children & their families. I have too much stuff (working on that) and am not a morning person... that about covers it for now.

Leave a comment