jaydogblog

my life in the land down under

Treasures from Around the World

1 Comment

More ‘charm squares’ for a future postage stamp quilt (PSQ) project have arrived in the post this month (see Treasures in the Post). These are the first two of the three newbie gifts I have the pleasure of receiving. 🙂

Firstly from Nina in Sweden:

Charm squares & stamps

Charm squares #2

I have collected stamps in the past, and my Mum still does, so I was excited to see these on the package. Thanks Nina!

Then from Astrid in Mauritius:

Charm squares #3

This one surprised me by arriving much more quickly than expected.

There are a great variety of colours & patterns, and both packages came with friendly notes enclosed. Thanks ladies for your generosity!

***

Author: Janice

Married to a very lucky man (he sometimes agrees), I'm learning to be a better wife, homemaker, & step-mum to two adult children and their other halves. I enjoy thinking, writing, nature, travelling, reading, photography and other creative pursuits, and spending time with friends & family (not necessarily in that order). I work part-time with children & their families. I have too much stuff (working on that) and am not a morning person... that about covers it for now.

One thought on “Treasures from Around the World

  1. Pingback: Last of the Treasures « jaydogblog

Leave a Reply

