jaydogblog

my life in the land down under

The Next Step

Leave a comment

Here’s what I’ve done so far on the Made with Love quilt project.

I’m posting photos of the first five blocks again, as I’ve now re-done all the stitching.

Block #1 – Laughter

Block #2 – Commitment

Block #3 – Encourage

Block #4 – Cuddle

Block #5 – Love, Joy, Peace

In preparation for the last class I purchased more fabric – five similar tone-on-tone creams to border my blocks with. Here are the first two I’ve done:

Block #1 with cream borders

Block #5 with cream borders

I’m now excited about moving on to complete more blocks and start joining them together. Last week I had them all spread out on the lounge floor to plan what to do next and what order to place them in. ūüôā

Currently I’m working on the appliqu√© and stitchery for Blocks 6 – 9; I’ll do another progress report later in the week.

The Quilt Project so far:

1 –¬†Beginnings

2 –¬†Quilting Lesson #1

3 –¬†Attempts at Appliqu√©

4 –¬†Words

5 –¬†Quilting Lesson #2

6 –¬†Words II – To The Bride & Groom

7 –¬†Appliqu√© ¬†Again

8 –¬†Quilting Lesson #5 / Words III

9 –¬†Quilting Lesson #6 / Words IV

10 –¬†Out On My Own

11 – Quilt Project – Colour Choices

Author: Janice

Married to a very lucky man (he sometimes agrees), I'm learning to be a better wife, homemaker, & step-mum to two adult children and their other halves. I enjoy thinking, writing, nature, travelling, reading, photography and other creative pursuits, and spending time with friends & family (not necessarily in that order). I work part-time with children & their families. I have too much stuff (working on that) and am not a morning person... that about covers it for now.

Leave a Reply

