jaydogblog

my life in the land down under

Morning Mist

2 Comments

John is a morning person; I am not.

He believes that if I get up early and get on with things I’ll achieve a lot more each day. I tend to be a slow starter, becoming enthusiastic about projects in the evening, when he is winding down and thinking about heading for bed.

I do occasionally get up early though (other than for work); the promise of a photographic outing is a good incentive, such as a mass ascension of hot air balloons, or something calmer like trees in the mist along the riverside.

These were taken near Napier a few weeks ago. I loved the combination of trees, mist, water, and the warm morning light.

Trees in Mist #1

Trees in Mist #2

Approaching the River

River View #1

River View #2

Author: Janice

Married to a very lucky man (he sometimes agrees), I'm learning to be a better wife, homemaker, & step-mum to two adult children and their other halves. I enjoy thinking, writing, nature, travelling, reading, photography and other creative pursuits, and spending time with friends & family (not necessarily in that order). I work part-time with children & their families. I have too much stuff (working on that) and am not a morning person... that about covers it for now.

2 thoughts on “Morning Mist

  1. Lovely photos! I am also not a morning person, but a chance to photograph scenes like these is always a good motivation.

Leave a Reply

